A Butterfly Thanked Me Today

22 Oct

Hi Folks,

Just a little quicky that I thought I’d share. A butterfly thanked me today for saving it’s life in a most special way! And no, I’m not crazy…well maybe just a tad, but I DO believe that Divine gifts are sent our way, and we simply need to be aware to appreciate them! :0)

I opened the back door to let the dogs in from the yard. Dixie goat came up to get her usual rubs, and then Daisy doe went to get a drink. As I looked her way, I saw a butterfly floundering in the water bucket, so I quickly fished it out of the bucket and set it down on the stone window ledge. I had my phone in my back pocket, so I began to take some shots of it.

The poor baby’s wings were weighed down in the small puddle of water that came along when I rescued it.

He started to climb the rock wall, but was shaky. I was worried that he’d fall back into the drink so I cupped him in my hand and walked him out to the hay bin into the sunshine to dry up.

There was a sudden commotion from the dogs, so I put my phone on the roof of the bin and gently placed the butterfly down. When I came back to the bin the butterfly was gone. Mission accomplished! I then picked up my phone to find this on my screen:

My Gift

Cool huh? Happy Trails Butterfly. :0)

6 Responses to “A Butterfly Thanked Me Today”

  1. Gerri Bowen October 22, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

    Very cool Donna. :)

    • Donna L. Sadd October 23, 2012 at 8:14 am #

      It was pretty special Gerri. :0)

  2. Marilyn Sculthorpe October 22, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

    How beautiful, Donna !

    • Donna L. Sadd October 23, 2012 at 8:11 am #

      It was extremely cool in a ooweeooh kind of way:0) Thanks for popping in!

  3. candylittle October 29, 2012 at 2:37 am #

    Loved that story, Donna. Thanks for sharing it. A kind deed never goes unnoticed no matter how small.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,672 other followers

