9 Feb

Donna L. Sadd:

No Butterfly McQueen, but there’s been lots of birthin’ babies at Goats Rock Ranch! I had to re-blog; so let your fingers do the walkin’ round the pictures of new kids being born…it doesn’t get any cuter than this! Thanks Michelle. :0)

Originally posted on The Goat Granny:

(some photos are naturally graphic so be aware) 

After have gotten up once during the night already I lay in bed half awake trying to decide whether I should get up yet again.  Her bleats were a steady rhythm, could be a mama calling for her baby, I thought to myself.  As I faded in and out of sleep I realized they were growing more intense with panic (and pain).

I decided I need to roll out of bed and go see what was up with who.  We have many first timers so I really like to try to be there in case something goes wrong, but then even seasoned mammas can have issues so …. ya I don’t go very far very long when I know I have does ready to blow!

By the time I got out & into the barn Streak was in the birthing corner with her…

View original 191 more words

8 Responses to “”

  1. The Goat Granny February 9, 2013 at 7:13 pm #

    Thank you Donna! They are sweet!

    • Donna L. Sadd February 10, 2013 at 8:26 am #

      I just can’t get enough of them. Wish I had a buck for my does, and a bigger place!

  2. fuonlyknew February 9, 2013 at 8:49 pm #

    They are so sweet! Isn’t nature grand?

    • Donna L. Sadd February 10, 2013 at 8:27 am #

      It sure is Laura; thanks for popping in. :0)

  3. Carlie M A Cullen February 10, 2013 at 6:00 am #

    Very cute!

  4. Gerri Bowen February 11, 2013 at 9:51 am #

    Thanks for re=posting this, Donna. I never would have seen it, ans it’s great!

    • Donna L. Sadd February 11, 2013 at 2:20 pm #

      I’m glad you enjoyed it Gerri; I just can’t get enough of them. :0)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,716 other followers

