DAY 5 – FRUSTRATION – #BlogFlash2012: 30 Days, 30 Prompts, 30 Posts

5 Aug

Frustration has been my middle name lately. This was me only a few short months ago when my computer first began lagging, then it bogged down and started freezing-up at the most inappropriate times. A seed of frustration began to germinate in my head.

Fast forward to last weekend when I finally had my laptop diagnosed to find that a so-called ‘phantom program’ downloaded to my PC which didn’t present as a virus so it skipped through McAfee, laid low for weeks only to explode and corrupt my hard drive. Just fabulous.

I was forced to buy a new laptop, which quite frankly pissed me off to no end. We’ve been socking monies aside for a 7-acre ranch and, the longer it takes, it’s frustrating to think that we could lose the place at anytime .

More frustration ensued when it took most of the week to restore my files to the new laptop.

The computer fiasco has only added insult to injury at the continuing FRUSTRATION that I’ve been ranting about on my blog and Facebook regarding my not having a writing space.

I cannot begin to put into words how utterly frustrating it’s been to work like this.

I feel frustration every time I walk down the hallway and peer into my ‘new’ office that I never go to work in because the desk is minuscule.

You see, my husband is using my vintage executive desk and claimed my office chair as well, and I have no choice in the matter since he’s bringing in the bacon. Now that is downright FRUSTRATING!

However, forget the laptop and my lack of a place to write, the ABSOLUTELY MOST FRUSTRATING IMMEDIATE ISSUE IS THAT I CAN’T ENLARGE THE FONTS IN THIS PIECE FOR EFFECT!

I just want to cry! :0(

Related Articles:

Terri Giuliano Long

The Cabin Goddess

Carlie Macmullen

9 Responses to “DAY 5 – FRUSTRATION – #BlogFlash2012: 30 Days, 30 Prompts, 30 Posts”

  1. Terri Giuliano Long (@tglong) August 5, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

    Oh I feel your frustration so much! Computer issues are so annoying, especially when they aren’t of our own making!

    • Donna L. Sadd August 5, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

      Yep; I was so frustrated after writing that I had my hubby bring in a buffet table and I have now moved into my sunny office with my brand spanking, sparkly-new laptop! :0)

  2. candylittle August 5, 2012 at 9:22 pm #

    I feel your pain. In March my lap top died, I couldn’t even save any info but I had post of my stuff on a flash drive. Then I couldn’t find the flash drive. I had just buried my dad the week before and this wasn’t helping my emotional state. I also had a mental breakdown, but then my sister in law found my flash drive at her house. I’d stayed there helping with my dad. Would you believe after all that, my new computer crashed 5 weeks later!!! I hadn’t saved the edits on half of my WIP. So I totally understand and I just wrote another story on your blog. Sorry!!

    • Donna L. Sadd August 5, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

      Candy please don’t apologize. I lost my mother last August and I know your pain, both pains really. Yet one can’t compare to the other. :0( Thanks for stopping in and soon we’ll discuss brighter topics. :0)

  3. Heidi August 10, 2012 at 10:40 am #

    I don’t want to sound like an advertisement, but all those particular frustrations went away when I got my Mac. Now I just have to be frustrated about my own learning curve.

    • Donna L. Sadd August 10, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

      God bless ya Heidi; I couldn’t do that. They’d have to commit me! I appreciate the heads up though. :0)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. #BlogFlash2012: 30 Days, 30 Prompts, 30 Posts: #5 - Frustration - August 5, 2012

    […] Day Five – FrustrationDay 5 “Frustration” (#BlogFlash2012 – #Haiku No.4)DAY 5 – FRUSTRATION – #BlogFlash2012: 30 Days, 30 Prompts, 30 PostsPhoto Frustration #BlogFlash2012 Day 5A Furry Friend – […]

  2. DAY 6 – READING – #BlogFlash2012: 30 Days, 30 Prompts, 30 Posts « Donna L Sadd - August 6, 2012

    […] #BlogFlash2012- Day 5- Frustration Share this:TwitterFacebookPinterestEmailPrintMoreTumblrLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

  3. DAY 7- SUNSET – #BlogFlash2012: 30 Days, 30 Prompts, 30 Posts « Donna L Sadd - August 7, 2012

    […] #blogflash2012 Day 5- Frustration […]

Leave a Reply

