DAY 6 – READING – #BlogFlash2012: 30 Days, 30 Prompts, 30 Posts

6 Aug

Day 6 – Reading

There’s a book I yearn to read again,

Yet it’s nowhere to be had.

Got alerted about a year ago,

Its cost was exorbitant, too bad.

Wish I could find that tale I loved as a child.

To hold it in my hands again

Would be awesome fun and wild!

Related Articles:

#Blogflash2012- Day 4- Busy

#BlogFlash2012- Day 5- Frustration

9 Responses to “DAY 6 – READING – #BlogFlash2012: 30 Days, 30 Prompts, 30 Posts”

  1. candylittle August 6, 2012 at 11:50 am #

    Nice peice!! Sorry you couldn’t find the book you wanted. That could also go with yesterday’s frustration peice. LOL!!!

    • Donna L. Sadd August 6, 2012 at 2:10 pm #

      It sure could Candy! Thanks for stopping in. :0)

  2. Andrea S. Michaels August 6, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    There’s nothing that leaves such an impression as a book read as a child!

  3. carliemacullen August 6, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

    I know what you mean, Donna.

    I recently got involved with a blogfest where it was writers reviewing and writing an article about the book that really began their love affair with reading. I was lucky and found the book still in print so was able to get a copy at a very reasonable price. It was wonderful to read it again after all these years.

    Great post and I hope you find the book you want at a price you can afford very soon (what is it by the way – I’ll keep an eye out for it over this side of the pond if you like?) 😀

    • Donna L. Sadd August 7, 2012 at 5:53 am #

      Yes, you were lucky Carlie! Folks were tweeting and Facebooking some of their yesterday and I was thinking of doing a post on it at a later date. What was the name of your book?

    • Donna L. Sadd August 7, 2012 at 5:56 am #

      Yes, you were lucky Carlie! Folks were tweeting and Facebooking some of their yesterday and I was thinking of doing a post on it at a later date. What was the name of your book?
      Gee whiz, yesterday got away from me so I’m up a few hours before my walk to try and do “Sunset!” Thanks for popping over and I’ll jump and read yours today. :0)

    • carliemacullen August 7, 2012 at 6:48 am #

      Hi Donna,

      I grew up reading fairy tales from the usual sources like Hans Christian Andersen and The Brothers Grimm and they are stories that gave me my love of fantasy and started me writing.
      However, the book that really began my love of reading was Ballet Shoes by Noel Streatfeild. It was the first book I read that was set in the real world, with people I could relate to and I’ve loved books and reading ever since.

      What’s the one you’re looking for? My daughter is a bibliophile too (in fact she has more books than I do) and she’s at her happiest when going round bookstores – she could spend days in there if she could. She and I can both look out for it for you – you never know what might turn up!

      Enjoy your walk & I’ll catch up with you later

      Carlie

    • Donna L. Sadd August 7, 2012 at 6:54 am #

      My second grade teacher read us a chapter a day of “Charlotte’s Web,” and that was it for me! The book I can’t find is “PIDADO The Color Maker” that the librarian first read to us. It was similar to The Sorcerer’s Apprentice” and filled with color! Saw one copy online for $900!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. DAY 7- SUNSET – #BlogFlash2012: 30 Days, 30 Prompts, 30 Posts « Donna L Sadd - August 7, 2012

    […] #blogflash2012 Day 6- Reading […]

Leave a Reply

