DAY 8- RELAXING (Haiku) – #BlogFlash2012: 30 Days, 30 Prompts, 30 Posts

8 Aug

DAY 8 – RELAXING

Tension’s taken charge

Months pass with no sweet avail 

Can’t count sleep sadly

12 Responses to “DAY 8- RELAXING (Haiku) – #BlogFlash2012: 30 Days, 30 Prompts, 30 Posts”

  1. Elisabeth Crisp / @crisplyspoken August 8, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

    Love that image. And the Haiku!

    • Donna L. Sadd August 8, 2012 at 5:40 pm #

      Thanks Elisabeth. Forgive me for not popping in on your blog but I’m having big time problems with my brand new computer and have been on with a geek tech all day!

    • Elisabeth Crisp / @crisplyspoken August 8, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

      No problem. Visit when you can.

    • Donna L. Sadd August 8, 2012 at 10:07 pm #

      I visited Elisabeth, better late than never, and I’m happy. I love ‘funny’ and look forward to reading more. Loved your critters and your ‘Sunset’ was magical. I’m still chuckling over your work/ PJs line. :0)

    • Elisabeth Crisp / @crisplyspoken August 9, 2012 at 12:04 am #

      Thanks so much!

  2. carliemacullen August 8, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

    I wasn’t sure what you were going to come out with when I saw the picture, but it was really different and I loved it!

    • Donna L. Sadd August 8, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

      I’ll tell ya Carlie, I’ve had a techie troubleshooting my BRAND NEW laptop, for the second day in a row! Thinking of relaxing gets me tense! That is UNLESS I’m reading one of your posts. :0) Thanks for commenting & I will try to catch up…typing on the phone sucks.

    • carliemacullen August 8, 2012 at 8:03 pm #

      Oh dear, that’s enough to stress anyone out. I’m glad you’re finding my posts are relaxing you a bit! :o)

      Take it easy – stressing about it won’t change anything!

  3. Terri Giuliano Long (@tglong) August 8, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

    This is excellent, Donna, and the image offsets it perfectly!

    • Donna L. Sadd August 8, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

      You made my day Terri; thank you! :0)

  4. David M. Brown August 8, 2012 at 9:47 pm #

    Great haiku and the accompanying image is perfectly apt as well.

    • Donna L. Sadd August 8, 2012 at 9:57 pm #

      Thank you David; I appreciate your popping in! Much SUCCESS with “Fezariu’s Epiphany!”

Leave a Reply

