DAY 15 – BOOKS – #BlogFlash2012: 30 Days, 30 Prompts, 30 Posts

15 Aug

Pulp sweetens the air

Crack of stiff binding excites

Pages transport me

9 Responses to “DAY 15 – BOOKS – #BlogFlash2012: 30 Days, 30 Prompts, 30 Posts”

  1. Julie Jordan Scott (@juliejordanscot) August 15, 2012 at 11:37 am #

    I adore haiku – Smile creeps across my warm face – kindred soul writes here….

    (This is my second day participating in the BlogFlash. Glad I found it and you!)

  2. Elisabeth Koch (@lizzie_loodles) August 15, 2012 at 12:25 pm #

    You’ve summed up the power of books beautifully here in so few words. Love this Haiku. x

  3. Bullish August 15, 2012 at 12:32 pm #

    You’ve summed up reading nirvana in seventeen syllables!! Love it!!! 🙂

  4. candylittle August 15, 2012 at 1:44 pm #

    Beautiful, as always!! Love the painting too.

    • Donna L. Sadd August 15, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

      Thank you Candy; Renoir’s one of my favs. I didn’t reply until now because I wanted to get to your blog to read your piece but, though I tried several times through the day, I couldn’t get the page to load. It’s probably on my end.

  5. carliemacullen August 15, 2012 at 6:58 pm #

    YAY! You’re back!! What colour laptop did you choose this time? Please don’t tell me yellow! Lol.
    As usual, you’ve hit it spot on in just those few words. You have a real gift for Haiku, Donna! Love the pics too.

    • Donna L. Sadd August 15, 2012 at 8:21 pm #

      Thanks for the kind words my friend; I just finished with a Happy Dance! :0) It’s been 6 days and the file restoration is not complete, so let’s colour the new laptop ‘Grapefruit.’

  6. Terri Giuliano Long (@tglong) August 16, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    Wonderful haiku. There’s no other noise quite like the crack of a book spine!

    • Donna L. Sadd August 16, 2012 at 3:07 pm #

      It’s like a big production number for me Terri, and I always get excited cracking a book and wondering on what kind of ride I’m about to embark!

Leave a Reply

