DAY 26- SEEING #BlogFlash2012

26 Aug

DAY 26 – SEEING

She held the phone in her hand long after the line went dead. Why had it taken her so long to see it until just now?  The new gym membership he bought. The recent business trips and late hours he took at work. Those strange charges on their credit card statement all made sense now.

She had felt uneasy for months, but she shook it off. All couples have problems now and then, was what she told herself.

But the caller at the other end of the phone broke the rule, and she couldn’t just wish it away anymore. She was forced into seeing it all clearly now.

11 Responses to “DAY 26- SEEING #BlogFlash2012”

  1. Julie Jordan Scott (@juliejordanscot) August 26, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

    Ohhhh… very intense. I can relate to this woman VERY easily!!

  2. Donna L. Sadd August 26, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    You and me both Julie. Thankfully, my imagination got the worse of me once. :0)

  3. Melina Gillies (@melinagillies) August 26, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    How sad, what a horrible moment of revelation when the signs can no longer be ignored. Great post!

    • Donna L. Sadd August 26, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

      Thanks Melina. I don’t know why the prompt took me there today. It’s kind of dark for me…and that’s why I’m loving this challenge and don’t want it to end. :0(

  4. candylittle August 26, 2012 at 8:22 pm #

    Great job, Donna!! My heart went out to her. I think we’ve all been there at some point in time.

  5. Lizzie Loodles August 27, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    It’s hard avoiding what is obvious until you have no choice. You portrayed this beautifully. and I bet the caller broke the rule on purpose. xx

    • Donna L. Sadd August 27, 2012 at 11:30 am #

      I’m thinking her motivation was to have the stuff hit the fan to get the guy to move off the ‘pot.’ thanks for stopping by Lizzie. :0)

  6. shacklefordlb August 27, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

    Oh, Donna. That is a heart sink moment. And the picture is so tortured x.

    • Donna L. Sadd August 27, 2012 at 12:43 pm #

      I honestly don’t know why I went so dark on the prompt, but it just flowed out of me.

  7. Terri Giuliano Long (@tglong) August 27, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

    Oh, this is such a moving piece. My heart went out to her as I read through but the final paragraph just made my heart lurch for her!

    • Donna L. Sadd August 27, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

      Ain’t that the truth! Moral of the story…trust your gut, even if you don’t like what it’s telling you. :0(

Leave a Reply

