DAY 27 – HISTORY #BlogFlash2012

27 Aug

DAY 27 – HISTORY

There is nothing quite like having a friend with whom one has history. A friend who knows practically everything about you and is front and center in many of your best memories. The type of friend who can pick up right where you’ve left off even if you haven’t spoken in ages. A friend with a similar past who doesn’t have to say a thing sometimes and knows that all you want to do is blow off steam. I’m grateful to have a friend like that and though there are miles between us, years of history keep us close.

12 Responses to “DAY 27 – HISTORY #BlogFlash2012”

  1. candylittle August 27, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    I have a friend like that. We went to high school together and although we live in different states and don’t get to see each other much, she is still my best friend.

    • Donna L. Sadd August 27, 2012 at 12:12 pm #

      Exactly Candy. My bestie was a long-time girlfriend of my brother. Though they went separate ways, we always remained close.

  2. lisashambrook August 27, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    Very true… We all need friends who ‘get’ where we’re coming from and perhaps know why we are who we are!

    • Donna L. Sadd August 27, 2012 at 5:43 pm #

      You’ve got it Lisa. They know exactly why; therefore, not much baloney-ing around. I’ve been meaning to tell you how much I admire that you’ve strung the #blogflash2012 prompts together. That is a much greater feat than handling a single one each day and you’ve such done a wonderful job at weaving a story web that’s kept me glued! :0)

  3. Ruth Long (@bullishink) August 28, 2012 at 12:42 am #

    Oh – I so love this!! I’ve had my closest friend since 2nd grade and we don’t have to talk to know what the other is thinking or feeling!! Wonderful use of today’s prompt!!!

  4. Elisabeth Koch (@lizzie_loodles) August 28, 2012 at 5:35 am #

    I love your post! It is so true. I have one freind who knows everything about me because she was there. That bond is so special. What a lovely take o the prompt!! Awesome! xx

    • Donna L. Sadd August 28, 2012 at 10:07 am #

      It’s a great feeling knowing that you have someone in the world who truly knows you and loves you anyway. Thanks for popping over Elisabeth. :0)

  5. Terri Giuliano Long (@tglong) August 28, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

    This is a wonderful piece, Donna! I agree the history we share with friends is such a vital one. It creates bonds that distance cannot break!

    • Donna L. Sadd August 28, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

      Thanks you Terri. It seems that acquaintances may come and go, but history is the glue that keeps true friendships intact.

  6. carliemacullen August 30, 2012 at 6:44 am #

    I know exactly how you feel as I have a friend like that too. Great post and thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

