DAY 28- FROG #BlogFlash2012

28 Aug

DAY 28 – FROG

Frog, frog

Jumped out of the bog

Onto the shore

Then onto a log

 

Frog, frog

Hopped from the log

Up to a tree

Then down on my knee.

 

Frog, frog

Sprang to an oak

Stared at my face

And started to croak

 

He croaked out a song

He croaked loud and long

It sounded like fun

So I sang along

 

Enchanted frog, frog

Made me gay

Soon all my troubles

Just hopped away

13 Responses to “DAY 28- FROG #BlogFlash2012”

  1. shacklefordlb August 28, 2012 at 9:57 am #

    Delightful, playful, such fun. Made me smile x.

    http://unfinisheduntitled.blogspot.co.uk/p/blogflash2012.html

    • Donna L. Sadd August 28, 2012 at 10:09 am #

      Thanks Lesley; it made me happy to write it! :0)

  2. candylittle August 28, 2012 at 11:55 am #

    LOL!! I love it and you rhymed. It is so fun and playful. Great job!!

    • Donna L. Sadd August 28, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

      Thanks Candy; couldn’t resist a little rhyme for a little frog! :0)

  3. crystalmarcos August 28, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

    Very cute! Read it to my 3 year old. She thinks the frog is cute.

    • Donna L. Sadd August 28, 2012 at 5:45 pm #

      Thank you both for taking a moment to read it Crystal. I thought the little guy was cute myself and thought him perfect for the poem. :0)

  4. Elisabeth Koch (@lizzie_loodles) August 29, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    This is just the cutest. from the funny image to the lovely, fun words! I love this poem! xxx

    • Donna L. Sadd August 29, 2012 at 3:53 pm #

      Thanks Lizzie; I had fun writing it too. :0)

  5. Terri Giuliano Long (@tglong) August 29, 2012 at 6:16 pm #

    I found this so lovely and uplifting, Donna! Thank you so much for sharing it with us!

    • Donna L. Sadd August 29, 2012 at 6:43 pm #

      Thanks so much Terri! Now if I could just do something uplifting for our …boo,hoo, last post tomorrow. :0(

  6. carliemacullen August 30, 2012 at 6:41 am #

    Fun and playful with a happy ending. This is fab, Donna and I really enjoyed reading it! 🙂

  7. Van March 18, 2013 at 10:14 pm #

    As mentioned, Bitcoins are generated by users through the official program.
    It is move to make the Pizza Ordering experience more convenient and fun
    for a large and fast growing population of Netizans in India.
    This Spanish pork sausage is a flavoursome ingredient which is becoming
    more and more popular, and is versatile enough
    to suit lots of recipes.

Leave a Reply

