DAY 30- WINNING- #BlogFlash2012

30 Aug

DAY 30 – WINNING

So how does one know they’ve ‘won’ exactly? The dictionary states ‘winning’ as to have taken a territory or in gaining a large amount of money. I’ve done neither. 

Is winning having raised a fabulous family? I couldn’t have children, yet I helped raise two young brothers to fine fellows, and babied and loved countless four-legged kin as my own. 

Is ‘winning’ having a ton of friends? I only have a few that I can count on one hand. 

Assets? I don’t have much to speak of really, but I do have the love of a very good man.

Am I winning? All I know is that each night I lay my head on the pillow, I can say that I live my life being kind, always putting others before myself, and will reach out to do good every time.

So the way I see it, as long as I’ve got time ahead of me to do just that, I am WINNING! :0)

This is the last day of Terri Giuliano Long’s August #blogflash2012. This was a terrific experience; I met new friends, read wonderful authors’ pieces and I am sorry to see it end. I want to thank Terri for the opportunity and would suggest that writers who want to learn and improve their writing to follow Terri’s blog. While you’re at it, why not pop over to the #blogflash2012 contributor’s sites listed on Terri’s page and follow them as well. You’ll be glad you did. :0)

5 Responses to “DAY 30- WINNING- #BlogFlash2012”

  1. candylittle August 30, 2012 at 2:04 pm #

    Donna what a beautiful take on winning. I’m sorry I won’t be reading your prompts anymore. However, I am following your blog and will be back to visit. Thanks for all the encouraging words you gave over the last month.

    • Donna L. Sadd August 30, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

      What I owe the most to Terri is the wonderful friends I’ve made=you Candy. I too am following and I will look out for your posts because I adore your writing, & will tweet, FB and support you any chance I get! Much success with “Unforgiving Ghosts!” :0)

  2. lovethebadguy August 31, 2012 at 5:20 am #

    This was a wonderful post, Donna. Dictionaries never do seem to cover everything that they should, huh? 😉

    Congrats on making it all the way through the Challenge.

    • Donna L. Sadd August 31, 2012 at 6:55 am #

      Thanks for popping in! Good luck at uni :0)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. #BlogFlash2012: 30 Days, 30 Prompts, 30 Posts: #30 - Winning - August 31, 2012

    […] DAY 30- WINNING- #BlogFlash2012 […]

Leave a Reply

