#BlogFlash2013 – Day 11 – Running

15 Mar

 

3-15-2013- BLOGFLASH2013- RUNNING

RUNNING

My days are hectic right from the get-go, running to get a jump on the day. I wake hours before the sun, so that I don’t fall behind with social media. I’ve got a lot of animals to feed and barnyard chores to do. Then I run to get the household in order before sitting down to write.  Often it seems like my imagination gets zapped with all this running, and this is just the first part of the day!

When I begin to feel overwhelmed, I think one thought: How do writers who are also working mothers do it? Then I stop whining and start running again.

3-15-2013- BLOGFLASH2013-DAY 11-RUNNING-workingmother

Related articles-

Terri Giuliano Long

Carlie M A Cullen

Joy Keeney

Library Girl Reads & Reviews

 

9 Responses to “#BlogFlash2013 – Day 11 – Running”

  1. Carlie M A Cullen March 15, 2013 at 10:51 am #

    Great post, Donna! It’s comforting to know I’m not the only one who feels she’s constantly running. Fab pics! 🙂

    • Donna L. Sadd March 15, 2013 at 11:02 am #

      Carlie, I fell like I’m behind the eight ball already when I get out of bed! :0)

  2. candylittle March 15, 2013 at 11:16 am #

    Wow!! Have no idea how you even write with all that going on. Kudos to you for continuing to write and live your life!!

    • Donna L. Sadd March 15, 2013 at 2:00 pm #

      Thanks Candy, but I think I have it easy compared to so many writing moms that I know…you for instance. :0)

  3. Sherry March 15, 2013 at 5:59 pm #

    That was great. I usually read this in the morning to start my day off with a grin or a chuckle. I am glad you and Carlie are doing these. I love them. Thanks for making my day a little bit better. Oh, it took me so long to get to this because it is in the 70s and I just had to be outside cleaning the pool and working on the yard. Let the sun shine down on me. LOL

    • Donna L. Sadd March 15, 2013 at 6:06 pm #

      That’s so nice of you to say Sherry! Carlie always posts first thing, and I read hers too. Today was magnificent weather so I dawdled with my chores…tulips sprung up today! Have a wonderful weekend & thanks again for a vote of confidence. :0)

  4. Miss_Biggun March 18, 2013 at 11:28 am #

    What a great post, us ladies are always running about doing something…

  5. Kimberly Gould March 20, 2013 at 10:27 pm #

    There is something to be said for that moment you sit down to your own work and sigh in relief.

    • Donna L. Sadd March 21, 2013 at 7:56 am #

      Too bad it doesn’t happen more often Kimberly. Thanks for popping in. :0)

Leave a Reply

