#BlogFlash2013 – DAY 21 – SUCCESS (Haiku)

29 Mar

Hi Gang,

Well, this is it; today’s the last day of Terri Giuliano Long’s #BlogFlash2013- Part 1. I’m sorry for it to end, because BlogFlash is the one time that I force myself to write and publish something every day to my blog. It’s predominately haiku, which is a love of mine that I don’t concentrate on writing otherwise.

I thoroughly enjoyed popping over to everyone’s blogs to read and comment on posts. I feel a real sense of community and I’m going to miss it until Terri’s next #blogflash rolls around again. I will try to keep in touch with the new friends I’ve made. See y’all in August!

Since the warm weather has made me itch to go fish, here’s an encore piece on ‘Success’ from #BlogFlash2012:

SUCCESS = A GOOD DAY OF FISHING

Photo credit- Alison Sheeney

Photo credit- Alison Sheeney

Sea bird spots target 

Throttled over sent lines down 

Dinner’s in the boat

My Challenge!

Choosing perfect words for a 17-syllable piece is challenging to say the least. Daily word prompts get my creative juices flowing, which pour into the rest of my day’s writing. I want to keep that creativity flowing, and I have a favor to ask y’all.

I’m asking my reader friends to leave one-word prompts in the comments section (leave more than one word if you wish). All I need is 22 different prompts to write weekday haiku/poems for the month of April. Go ahead…you know you want to!

Thank you in advance for helping me with my self-challenge. Terri, thanks again for a fun month’s romp! :0)

 

13 Responses to “#BlogFlash2013 – DAY 21 – SUCCESS (Haiku)”

  1. Gerri Bowen March 29, 2013 at 5:17 pm #

    How about arrow, Donna.

    • Donna L. Sadd March 29, 2013 at 5:21 pm #

      You got it Gerri-arrow it is! :0)

  2. Aria Glazki March 29, 2013 at 10:24 pm #

    It has been wonderful how BlogFlash has connected people while also keeping us motivated and somewhat accountable for 21 posts 🙂 Good for you about challenging yourself to continue on!

    Words you could try (or ignore haha):
    Muse 😉 / Birthday / Sin / Intimacy

    • Donna L. Sadd March 29, 2013 at 10:56 pm #

      Oh goodie, I can get through week one! Let me know when your poetry comes out Aria. Happy to know you. :0)

  3. Mervi (tasselflower) March 30, 2013 at 8:41 am #

    This has been loads of fun! And your haikus have been great. Hey, I’m planning on starting a weekly blogging challenge soon on my blog, you could use those prompts for writing a haiku or two. Just stay tuned!

    But meanwhile I’ll give you a prompt: Growing

    • Donna L. Sadd March 30, 2013 at 9:22 am #

      Sounds good Mervi; I’d love to join in. Thanks for the prompt.:0)

  4. Amanda Taylor (@A_K_Taylor) March 30, 2013 at 11:09 am #

    It’s been fun! Hope to “see” you next time! I do like to go fishing and have a nice catch. Even a bad day fishing is better than a day at work–er, if that work isn’t writing!

    • Donna L. Sadd March 30, 2013 at 11:51 am #

      You’re right about that Amanda. I’m sure we’ll meet up again; much success with your books. :0)

  5. Carlie M A Cullen March 30, 2013 at 7:00 pm #

    I always enjoy your posts, Donna, and value the friendship we’ve built since last year’s BlogFlash! I was thinking of doing something similar with prompts – great minds think alike. 🙂
    Here’s a few words for you: Truth, Heart, Thriller, Loss – have fun with them!

    • Carlie M A Cullen March 30, 2013 at 7:05 pm #

      By the way, I’m going to use the words I’ve given you too. Do you mind if I use the other prompts suggested as well?? 😉

    • Donna L. Sadd March 30, 2013 at 7:48 pm #

      I’ve got an idea…sending you an email now. :0)

  6. shacklefordlb March 31, 2013 at 4:46 am #

    Donna, I’ve so enjoyed your haiku’s. Sorry I haven’t left a comment every day, really busy with work atm.

    My one word prompt for April Haiku : birthday x.

    • Donna L. Sadd March 31, 2013 at 8:19 am #

      I appreciate it Lesley; things kind of got crazy with me too. Thanks for the prompt, but ‘birthday’ was already suggested…got another?

Leave a Reply

