#AprilPrompts – Day 8 – Heart #NaPoWriMo #Children

10 Apr
Photo - gallery.hd.org

Photo – gallery.hd.org

HEART
Sophie awakened early
And loaded up her cart
She had spent her summer days
Creating pretty art
 
She hitched the cart to her bike
And pedaled to the mart
The Annual Kids’ Art Sale
Was just about to start
 
Her canvases were simple
Each one was of a heart
Delightful colors beckoned
And folks began to dart
 
Each visitor that came by
Heart  in hand would depart
“Everyone loves love,” one said.
“That Sophie girl is smart!”

Related –

Sharing My World, My Journey – Day 8 – Heart

11 Responses to “#AprilPrompts – Day 8 – Heart #NaPoWriMo #Children”

  1. Carlie M A Cullen April 10, 2013 at 12:18 pm #

    Aww this is sweet! I still reckon you should publish a book of kids poems, Donna! 🙂

    Here’s my link for today: http://wp.me/p1UhOl-OR

    • Donna L. Sadd April 10, 2013 at 12:36 pm #

      Thanks Girlfriend; I’m taking your advice to heart, and am going to ask my critique group to take a look. :0)

  2. sherry fundin (@sherryfundin) April 10, 2013 at 5:01 pm #

    I agree with Carlie. Sweet and fun. I can no longer like your posts, but I do stop by and tweet them out. Keep up the good work. I really enjoy yours and Carlie’s flashes and prompts.

    • Donna L. Sadd April 10, 2013 at 5:21 pm #

      That’s too bad Sherry; I liked seeing your icon on the posts because at least you were reading my posts. haha! I do know you stop in and tweet though. I always appreciate it and try to do the same. Thanks for your kind words :0)

  3. bluerabbit April 10, 2013 at 10:28 pm #

    Such an evocative symbol! Fun use of words, Donna.
    Here’s mine.
    http://warmuppoems.wordpress.com/2013/04/10/day-10-donna-l-sadds-prompt-write-a-poem-about-heart/

    • Donna L. Sadd April 11, 2013 at 6:23 am #

      Thanks Linda, but as your post suggests, it can be overdone. :0)

  4. Aria Glazki April 11, 2013 at 2:35 am #

    “Each visitor that came by / Heart in hand would depart” -> such a fantastic image! Cute poem, as always 🙂

    • Donna L. Sadd April 11, 2013 at 6:24 am #

      As always, thanks for your kind words. :0)

  5. colonialist April 12, 2013 at 5:06 pm #

    *hearty applause*

    • Donna L. Sadd April 12, 2013 at 5:29 pm #

      Thank you kind Sir; I appreciate your popping in.

Leave a Reply

