#AprilPrompts – Day 15 – Stolen – #NaPoWriMo #Children’s #Poem

19 Apr

STOLEN

 
 
Okay, someone took it
 
I swear it was right there
 
Who would think to steal it
 
Boy, this is so unfair
 
 
 
It was on the table
 
Right next to my book
 
It must have been stolen
 
I've looked and looked and looked
 
 
 
Who would be so sneaky
 
To slink off with my stuff
 
That sly thief better hide
 
Cause I can be real tough
 
 
 
Who would pinch a pencil
 
From underneath my nose
 
Nothing in my pockets
 
I've searched through all my clothes
 
 
 
Uh oh, I just found it
 
Looked everywhere but there
 
Pencil was not stolen
 
I stuck it in my hair



WEEKEND PROMPTS –
Saturday – PIG
Sunday – Write a STEM about Science, Technology, Engineering or Math

9 Responses to “#AprilPrompts – Day 15 – Stolen – #NaPoWriMo #Children’s #Poem”

  1. shanesbookblog April 19, 2013 at 7:43 am #

    Donna!!! Who stole your stuff >=[ I will hunt them down and pounce!!!!! haha.

    awesome Poem, like always! You always manage to make me smile and feel good about the crazy day ahead of me.

    • Donna L. Sadd April 19, 2013 at 7:46 am #

      Shane, your sweet comment just did the same for me. Thank you :0)

  2. Bubbly Tee April 19, 2013 at 10:41 am #

    this was sooo cute. It had a twist of reality…how many of us do this..have it in our hands when we cant find it. :)…esp absent-minded folks like ME. lol 🙂

    • Donna L. Sadd April 19, 2013 at 12:30 pm #

      I usually wear my hair in a pony tail, and I must do it at least once a day. :0)

  3. Lizzie Koch (@lizzie_loodles) April 21, 2013 at 4:21 am #

    What a cute poem. When children misplace something, the first thing they say ‘Someone has stolen it’. It’s hard try and get them to understand that unless you saw the theft, then it may just be lost. but it is the end of the world when they lose a special something. I like that the person in your poem had it all along. xx

    • Donna L. Sadd April 21, 2013 at 10:53 am #

      Thanks Lizzie. I’ve got a confession; I’ve done it so much that before I freak out, the first place I look is my pony tail. :0)

  4. Aria Glazki April 21, 2013 at 6:07 pm #

    This is so clever – great portrayal of a universal experience 🙂 (I don’t stick things in my hair, but I lose them all the time & always in the most obvious place!)

Leave a Reply

