#NaPoWriMo – Day 21 – STEM #Haiku

21 Apr

In honor of National Poetry Month, Anastasia Suen’s blog STEM Friday challenged folks to write a STEM haiku. STEM stands for Science, Technology, Engineering or Math.

Here’s an edited version of the technology haiku that I posted:

iPhone lost its bars
Intermittent Internet
All books keep their charge

Aaaaah.

Articles –

Sharing My World, My Journey – Stolen, NaPoWriMo, Day 15

Fundinmental – Less than Human

Gerri Bowen’s Books

5 Responses to “#NaPoWriMo – Day 21 – STEM #Haiku”

  1. sherry fundin (@sherryfundin) April 21, 2013 at 8:49 am #

    I love my technology too, especially the internet. But, I still love holding that physical book in my hand. Have a great day.

    • Donna L. Sadd April 21, 2013 at 8:54 am #

      Yep, nothing beats holding a book. You have a terrific day too Sherry! :0)

  2. fuonlyknew April 21, 2013 at 2:10 pm #

    I’ll always love the print book the most. But! E-books are convenient and sometimes it’s the only way you can get a book:)

    • Donna L. Sadd April 21, 2013 at 2:42 pm #

      They sure are convenient Laura; I’m usually not far from my Kindle at any given moment. Good day to you. :0)

  3. Aria Glazki April 21, 2013 at 6:12 pm #

    Biting little piece 😉 Have to say, I’m not an e-reader convert – I love paper books!

Leave a Reply

