#AprilPrompts – Day 22 – NIGHT – #NaPoWriMo Lantern Poem

30 Apr

DAY 22- NIGHT

Night’s

Repose

In calm dark

Sleeps a dreamer

Hush

credit-www.sakura-hostel.co.jp

Well, we did it! The month is over, and so is #AprilPrompts and NaPoWriMo. Before that, it was Terri Giuliano Long’s #BlogFlash2013, and quite frankly, I’m exhausted.

Thanks to  my co-host, Carlie M A Cullen for joining me on this wild writing ride! Thank you for popping in and commenting on the work; I greatly appreciate it. I made new friends too-boot, so it was all well worth it. :0)

Now, I’m off to play catch up with my 12 x 12 Picture Book Group commitment, and dive into a big ‘ol stack of books!

Copyright- M G Wells

(I want my own Weeny-Beany Fump!)

Before I close, my dear friend, M G Wells just released her rhyming children’s picture book, Moobala Schmoobala. She’s given me permission to post a page from the story here to close out the month with a poem for kiddies too.

Thanks again everyone; see you soon.

28 Responses to “#AprilPrompts – Day 22 – NIGHT – #NaPoWriMo Lantern Poem”

  1. sherry fundin (@sherryfundin) April 30, 2013 at 10:18 am #

    I want to thank you for sharing. It has been a pleasure to look forward to your mostly cheery posts every morning. I will miss them. ^_^

    • Donna L. Sadd April 30, 2013 at 12:34 pm #

      Aw shucks, thank you Sherry. I enjoyed and appreciated your lovely comments and tweets. I’ll be back on the horse soon. :0)

  2. Carlie M A Cullen April 30, 2013 at 5:40 pm #

    Donna, I’ve really loved your poems and it’s been a pleasure co-hosting #AprilPrompts with you! We’ll have to do another one in a few months – after we’ve had a bit of a rest, lol.

    Here’s the link to my final post for this challenge, and because it’s the last one, I just had to feature my favourite paranormal creature! http://wp.me/p1UhOl-15V

    • Donna L. Sadd April 30, 2013 at 6:34 pm #

      Sure, or at the least, next April. I must be a glutton for punishments because I’m doing NaPiBoWriWee…write a picture book draft a day for seven days…and it starts tomorrow! ARGH! ;0(

  3. MG WELLS April 30, 2013 at 5:47 pm #

    Awesome, Donna! Thanks for including a page of Moobala Schmoobala. You’re the best ♥

    • Donna L. Sadd April 30, 2013 at 6:35 pm #

      Anytime MG; it is always a pleasure to support a supportive friend. :0)

  4. MG WELLS April 30, 2013 at 5:49 pm #

    Reblogged this on MG WELLS and commented:
    From My Fantastic Friend Donna L. Sadd ♥

    • MG WELLS April 30, 2013 at 7:04 pm #

      Thanks, Donna!

  5. fuonlyknew May 1, 2013 at 8:25 am #

    I fell asleep reading last night:) Then I see your lantern poem. Made me smile. Going to miss these!
    Your hippo pic makes me think of a book I had when I was very young. It was about a momma and baby hippo and had very simple sweet pics in it. Wish I could find that book again! I still think about it.

    • Donna L. Sadd May 1, 2013 at 2:06 pm #

      thanks Laura. I’m sure I’ll be posting poems soon; everyone seemed to enjoy them.

      I’ve been looking for my favorite kid book for years…so far, the cheapest price I’ve found for ‘used’ is $400.00!

  6. Aria Glazki May 1, 2013 at 3:56 pm #

    I like this format you choose with the progressing syllable count. Sweet little piece.

    More importantly, CONGRATS on finishing BlogFlash and hosting AprilPrompts and doing NaPoWriMo!! & you might be crazy for adding napibowriwee (is that right? lol)

    • Donna L. Sadd May 1, 2013 at 4:07 pm #

      Yes, you’re probably right, but I couldn’t let it pass because of bad timing. I’ve learned that a lot of published PB’s have their beginnings in the dashed-off drafts that spring from challenges like this. In fact, I was blank most of the day, then out of nowhere popped an idea from my childhood. I’m doing what you suggested in your post, writing what I know! There you go-a comment-just in the wrong place! :0)

    • Aria Glazki May 1, 2013 at 4:27 pm #

      I take full credit for your resulting brilliance 😛 (jk)

    • Donna L. Sadd May 1, 2013 at 4:28 pm #

      As well you should my friend!

    • Aria Glazki May 1, 2013 at 4:32 pm #

      “Book tangentially inspired by (but not really at all) by a random blog post by Aria Glazki” 😛

    • Donna L. Sadd May 1, 2013 at 4:39 pm #

      Bwahaha! Just copied your quote and inserted it at the top of the story after the word: Dedication-. Now that would be a hoot, wouldn’t it? Love it! :0)

    • Aria Glazki May 1, 2013 at 4:35 pm #

      My smiley faces totally aren’t translating correctly – should be : – P as an evident marker of sarcasm

    • Aria Glazki May 1, 2013 at 4:41 pm #

      Hahaha, no one would take either of us seriously ever again! 😀

    • Donna L. Sadd May 1, 2013 at 4:51 pm #

      That might be a plus of writing for kids…silliness!

      How ’bout this, if it get’s picked up, I ask you then?

    • Aria Glazki May 1, 2013 at 4:55 pm #

      Haha deal! Although I won’t take it personally if you choose to dedicate it otherwise at that point 😉

    • Donna L. Sadd May 1, 2013 at 5:31 pm #

      We’ll get it in b/c it’s a mitzvah now.

    • Aria Glazki May 1, 2013 at 7:48 pm #

      It is?

    • Donna L. Sadd May 1, 2013 at 8:31 pm #

      As in a blessing, spoken to the wind. My step-father always said, “If you speak of it as if it breathes, and believe with all your heart, it will manifest.”

      I do hope that I didn’t offend you in any way.

    • Aria Glazki May 1, 2013 at 8:33 pm #

      Oh no, you didn’t! I was just scrambling in my mind, going through the mitzvot, trying to find one that fits hahaha. Now I get it though, & that’s a nice saying!

    • Donna L. Sadd May 1, 2013 at 8:50 pm #

      Whew, thank goodness. It’s absolutely the last thing I’d want to do.

    • Aria Glazki May 1, 2013 at 8:51 pm #

      I’m pretty difficult to offend unintentionally 😀 How’s the story??

    • Donna L. Sadd May 1, 2013 at 8:55 pm #

      Good, I’m seeing a chapter book, so much on which to expand. Ready to flop …pliphfff

    • Aria Glazki May 1, 2013 at 9:00 pm #

      Wow! Very nice. Time for a dinner break? 😉

Leave a Reply

