Update on NaPiBoWriWee

9 May

Hi folks,

For my first National Picture Book Writing Week, hosted by Paula Yoo, I didn’t do too bad. I started a picture book that I’m going to work into a fun chapter book, completed another 4 very rough, picture book drafts, and wrote a children’s poem for a magazine contest. Woot, woot!

I’m proud of myself, but all these months of non-stop writing has found me down for the count with a terrible head cold. I figured it would happen sooner or later, but there’s something about being light-headed on antihistamines that finds me writing with abandon. Sure, when I’m better, the stories will probably become liner for my bird cage, but it’s the ideas that are coming fast and furious that I’m thrilled about! It seems as if the daily deadlines have turned on a faucet in my mind.

Okay, just wanted to post a little quicky to let y’all know that I’ll be back in the saddle again soon.

Thanks for popping in.

Oh, have you seen the book trailer for LUCCI- The No Smoochie Poochie yet? Check it out; I’d love to hear what you think about it. :0)

10 Responses to “Update on NaPiBoWriWee”

  1. Bubbly Tee May 9, 2013 at 1:54 pm #

    I am very excited for yu and ur new books/ideas. Its marvelous about the ideas pouring forth from the antihistamines…maybe i should try some myself. Been using the steroid spray alot myself 🙂

  2. Bubbly Tee May 9, 2013 at 1:57 pm #

    Cant wait to see your books in draft or final form. Do you have an editor?

    Ok, I wanna buy my books from Amazon as soon as I can…:)

  3. Bubbly Tee May 9, 2013 at 1:58 pm #

    I usually take sudafed for colds but they make my heart palpitate…

  4. Bubbly Tee May 9, 2013 at 1:58 pm #

    so, i dont take any decongestants which is why my colds get battled only with vit c. 😉

  5. Bubbly Tee May 9, 2013 at 1:59 pm #

    Take care, dearest one ~ 🙂

    • Donna L. Sadd May 9, 2013 at 2:32 pm #

      Hey Tonia! I’m on Alka-Seltzer Cold, but any cold medicine messes with my head for some reason. I wish I had an editor, soon I hope. ;0) I self-published LUCCI on Amazon last year…wrote it for my nieces and nephew. It’s about one of my real doxi’s! You take care too sweet lady!

  6. Aria Glazki May 9, 2013 at 8:38 pm #

    Sorry you’re not feeling well, but that’s fantastic about your literary floodgates being flung wide open! Rest up & feel better!

    • Donna L. Sadd May 10, 2013 at 12:53 pm #

      Thanks Aria, resting up is what I’ve got to do now because I hit a brick wall! BLEH :0(

  7. Jemima Pett May 10, 2013 at 7:51 am #

    Well done with your challenge – it sounds great. I’ve gone through four sets of anti-histamines since January trying to find one that works without giving me bad side effects. Inspired writing doesn’t seem to be one of them though 😦

    • Donna L. Sadd May 10, 2013 at 12:56 pm #

      Thanks for popping in Jemima. I wasn’t asking any questions, just went to writing…though I think bed would be a better thing to do today…feeling really crummy now. :0(

Leave a Reply

