Month of Poetry – Finger Paint – #Kids #Poem #MoP14

4 Jan
Image- CraftyChild dot Com

Image- CraftyChild dot Com

FINGER PAINT

 

I love to finger paint

Mix colors everywhere

Mess it up, mush it round

Drop paint plops here and there

 

I love to finger paint

Smear dye to make designs

Better than coloring            

No staying in the lines

 

I love to finger paint

It’s so much fun to do

A kid can have a ball

While getting dirty too

 

I love to finger paint

We paint a lot in school

But school is out today

At home it’s really cool

 

I love to finger paint

They hang them in the halls  

Today Mama scolded,

“You painted on the walls!”

— Donna L Sadd, all rights reserved

Image- Wallpaperforme dot com

Image- Wallpaperforme dot com

1-4-2014- finger paint homemade

Related Articles-

Kathryn Apel

Eglantine’s Cake

8 Responses to “Month of Poetry – Finger Paint – #Kids #Poem #MoP14”

  1. Jemima Pett January 4, 2014 at 12:48 pm #

    There are times when I wonder how I ever managed to be creative as an adult when I was denied such pleasures as finger painting as a child.
    Lovely poem!
    Happy new year, Donna 🙂

    • Donna L. Sadd January 4, 2014 at 1:23 pm #

      Happy New Year to you too, Jemima! Finger painting was one of my very favorites. Now that this poem reminded me of how much fun it is, I’m entertaining the thought of picking up some paper and trying my hand at it again. It’s never too late! :0)

  2. fuonlyknew January 4, 2014 at 11:14 pm #

    Happy New Year Donna! Thanks for sharing your joyful poem. Brought back such vivid and endearing memories:)

    • Donna L. Sadd January 5, 2014 at 11:04 am #

      Happy New Year to you too, Laura. Don’t you wish you can paint right now? ;0)

  3. katswhiskers January 4, 2014 at 11:38 pm #

    Oh noes! Not on the walls! Good to see your #MoP14 is up and running, Donna.

    • Donna L. Sadd January 5, 2014 at 11:00 am #

      Thanks for running the challenge and popping in, Ms. Apel! :0)

  4. sherry fundin January 5, 2014 at 9:14 am #

    What fun. Thanks for sharing and I am looking forward to more.

    • Donna L. Sadd January 5, 2014 at 10:59 am #

      So am I, Sherry…I hope I can keep ’em coming! ;0)

Leave a Reply

