Month of Poetry – Slow Thaw – #Haiku – #MoP14

9 Jan

1-9-2013- icicles

Slow Thaw

Ice swords drip from eves

Last week’s rain caught in its tracks

Trickles once again

Donna L Sadd, all rights reserved

Image- Jennifer Moo

Image- Jennifer Moo

6 Responses to “Month of Poetry – Slow Thaw – #Haiku – #MoP14”

  1. sherry fundin January 9, 2014 at 2:46 pm #

    Awesome.!!! I love it. Haikus are a fave of mine. Gets to the point, a little like me. lol

    • Donna L. Sadd January 9, 2014 at 3:07 pm #

      Thanks. I know you like them, and so do I. I woke up with the piece in my head the other morning.

  2. fuonlyknew January 9, 2014 at 6:00 pm #

    Lovely Haiku! You just woke up with this in your head? That’s amazing. I would be struggling over where to begin.

    • Donna L. Sadd January 9, 2014 at 6:48 pm #

      That’s exactly what I’m doing now, over tomorrow’s post! Nuts–I got nothin’. :0(

  3. Aria Glazki January 13, 2014 at 8:51 pm #

    This surprised me! It’s such a simple truth, but still something quite interesting to consider, and not how I’ve ever thought of icicles melting. Really nice!

    • Donna L. Sadd January 13, 2014 at 9:24 pm #

      Thanks; that means a lot to me. :0)

Leave a Reply

