Month of Poetry – A Writer’s Wish – #Poem – #MoP14

13 Jan

1-13-2014-words4

Help me work out stories.

Let me find the things to say.

Blow a breeze between each word.

Let the poor ones fly away.

 

Lift them up and spin them round,

Drop them down just right.

So it’s clear when I awake.

Each direction lies in sight.

Donna L Sadd, all rights reserved

Image- Elllo

Image- Elllo

6 Responses to “Month of Poetry – A Writer’s Wish – #Poem – #MoP14”

  1. Sherry Fundin January 13, 2014 at 8:55 am #

    Love it. The pics fit the poem perfectly. Couldn’t help but smile when I saw the dandelion seeds blowing in the wind. ^_^

  2. Donna L. Sadd January 13, 2014 at 9:33 am #

    Thanks, Sherry. Believe it or not, I woke up and asked God to help me start with a clear head to get some creative work done before the rest of the day got in the way, and this ‘wish’ popped as I was getting out of bed. ;0)

    • Aria Glazki January 13, 2014 at 8:12 pm #

      This did read like a prayer to me, even before reading your comments – solid imagery.

    • Donna L. Sadd January 13, 2014 at 9:20 pm #

      Thanks, Aria. The title’s politically correct, but it certainly came to me like a prayer. Good call! :0)

  3. fuonlyknew January 14, 2014 at 8:17 am #

    Amen Donna:) I really like the pics. The words with the tiny figure with raised hands look like a prayer and the dandelion seeds makes me think of growth. Let the ideas grow.

    • Donna L. Sadd January 14, 2014 at 8:32 am #

      It was super tough to find a pic that expressed what I was feeling about the piece, but when I found it, I knew it. Have a great day, Laura. As always, thanks for popping in! :0)

Leave a Reply

