Month of Poetry – NIGHT – Lantern #Poem – #MoP14

17 Jan

NIGHT

Night’s

Repose

In calm dark

Sleeps a dreamer

Hush

credit-www.sakura-hostel.co.jp

I had hoped this wouldn’t happen, but the ultra-intensive, dream picture book writing course that I’m taking in conjunction with this and another challenge is beginning to demand more and more of my attention and hard work. I’ve waited so long to be able to take it and I’m learning so much in such a compact amount of time, that I just can’t let it take a back seat.

Usually, dashing off a children’s poem helps me unwind at the end of a day or first thing in the morning, but today I’ve got nothing.

I want to stay committed to this challenge though, so I hope you won’t mind if I post my most popular poems of the past here and there. I just wanted to give a heads up that if a poem sounds familiar…it probably is!

Thanks for understanding! :0)

 

 

6 Responses to “Month of Poetry – NIGHT – Lantern #Poem – #MoP14”

  1. sherry fundin January 17, 2014 at 10:17 am #

    Priorities. ^_^

    • Donna L. Sadd January 17, 2014 at 10:31 am #

      Yep. But I just wrote one for tomorrow. Don’t know when ideas will strike…Go figure! ;0)

  2. fuonlyknew January 17, 2014 at 10:01 pm #

    Works great for me too! I probably missed many of them. Do what you need to. I’ll be by to enjoy them:)
    This one is soothing for me. Don’t know what it is, but I feel calm and centered right now. Thanks for that!

    • Donna L. Sadd January 18, 2014 at 8:15 am #

      I’m happy you like it; it’s one of my favorites. Goes 1 syllable, 2 syll., 3, 4, 1. It’s supposed to look like a lantern shape typed out.

  3. fuonlyknew January 20, 2014 at 9:21 pm #

    I see it now! Excellent Donna:)

Leave a Reply

