Month of Poetry – Seasonal Thoughts – #Haiku – #MoP14

11 Jan

1-11-2014-four-seasons-00

Seasonal Thoughts

Ideas fall from sky

Spring to mind this– winter’s day

About summertime

–Donna L Sadd, all rights reserved

I’ve gotta share something…

I spent a good chunk of time yesterday writing an adorable poem–my favorite since I started the challenge. My hubby had given me a broad prompt, and after thinking about it a long time, a kid popped in my head and wrote it for me!

After I finish each piece, I search for an image to match the post. Today’s search lead me to an image attached to a newspaper article, which led me to a terrific idea for a picture book! Nonfiction no less!

I managed to locate the reporter, and sent him a shot-in-the-dark email. He turned out to be a doll, and provided contact information which otherwise would have been very difficult if not impossible to obtain!

I told you all about it in my post, but I can’t use it now because it would then be deemed published and unacceptable by a traditional publishing house. (I’m hanging on to the post to share it with you one day when the story gets picked up.) 

Thanks in advance for keeping your fingers crossed for this story! I’m so excited:0)

8 Responses to “Month of Poetry – Seasonal Thoughts – #Haiku – #MoP14”

  1. sherry fundin January 11, 2014 at 8:35 am #

    Cool pic and great Haiku. Which came first? I am very curious about your story. I look forward to reading it soon. ^_^

    • Donna L. Sadd January 11, 2014 at 9:41 am #

      The haiku…I love finding a pic that’s perfect for a piece. It’s a great payoff for writing it when I find the perfect one. ;0) Thanks for the good wishes…all I can say is that there’s a cow in it. 😉

  2. Gerri Bowen January 11, 2014 at 3:32 pm #

    Very cool, Donna!

    • Donna L. Sadd January 12, 2014 at 6:58 am #

      Thanks, Gerri! I appreciate your kind tweets too. :0)

  3. fuonlyknew January 11, 2014 at 4:00 pm #

    Wonderful pic to go with your thoughtful Haiku.
    That’s awesome news Donna. This time you did it right too! I look forward to the day we see your picture books:)

    • Donna L. Sadd January 12, 2014 at 6:59 am #

      Let’s hope it’s sooner rather than later, Laura. ;0)

  4. Aria Glazki January 13, 2014 at 8:44 pm #

    Such an intriguing teaser – really excited to learn more!

    • Donna L. Sadd January 13, 2014 at 9:35 pm #

      I’m champing at the bit…to say something soon!!!!

Leave a Reply

