Glutton for Punishment – #NaPiBoWriWee

1 May

Hi Folks,

I know, I know, I must be a glutton for punishment. Just when I thought I might catch a break after #Blogflash2013, #AprilPrompts and NaPoWriMo, something came up that I just could not miss…National Picture Book Writing Week!

This is the fifth year that author and TV/movie screenwriter, Paula Yoo, has hosted this event, which she created to inspire picture book writers to stop procrastinating and write your stories.

This will be my first time joining, and the plan is to write a picture book draft each day for a week. I’ve got a cabinet full of sticky note ideas and I’m going to try to bring some of them to life this week.

5-1-2013-idea cabinet-napibowriwee

It’s still early, so I wanted to post this for any of my picture book writer friends who might want to participate. Just comment on Paula’s blog to join. Then check in for daily blog posts for a chance to win books. There’s also a Facebook support group you can join.

Okay, so y’all know what I’ll be doing this week…

5-1-2013-superstickies

5 Responses to “Glutton for Punishment – #NaPiBoWriWee”

  1. Aria Glazki May 5, 2013 at 1:20 am #

    So?? Loads of new stories waiting to be polished and read?

  2. Nicki May 5, 2013 at 7:43 pm #

    I’m not sure exactly why but this website is loading incredibly slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a problem on my end? I’ll check
    back later on and see if the problem still exists.

    • Aria Glazki May 5, 2013 at 7:44 pm #

      It’s loading just fine for me, but there may be a cache component?

    • Donna L. Sadd May 6, 2013 at 7:59 am #

      Thanks for replying to Nicki, Aria. Never heard of loading any problems. :0(

    • Donna L. Sadd May 6, 2013 at 7:58 am #

      I hope the site loaded properly for you Nicki. :0)

Leave a Reply

