#AprilPrompts – Day 14 – PROMISE – #NaPoWriMo #Children #Poem

18 Apr
photo- karensnews.blogspot.com

photo- karensnews.blogspot.com

Promise we'll always be buddies
Promise we'll always be friends
Promise no girl will come between
Other bonds come to these ends

Pledge to pick me first on your team
Study together for Math
Say you'll protect me from bullies
While walking home down Teaser's Path

Assure me that we'll be tight pals
Through college and then to work
Say I'll stay your bestest bud
And won't be replaced by a jerk

I don't mean to sound sappy, but
Your friendship matters to me
Let's make an oath, a vow of sorts
That friends we will always be

IΒ promise we'll grow together
I promise I'll always be there
And with this mush all said and done
Let's seal it, pinky swear
Β 

Related –

Children’s poem – Throne

Children’s poem – Game

17 Responses to “#AprilPrompts – Day 14 – PROMISE – #NaPoWriMo #Children #Poem”

  1. Carlie M A Cullen April 18, 2013 at 5:20 pm #

    Awww that’s so cute! πŸ™‚

    Here’s my link for Promise: http://wp.me/p1UhOl-Wt

    • Donna L. Sadd April 18, 2013 at 6:53 pm #

      Thanks for popping in kiddo. How’s HS2 coming along?

  2. Aria Glazki April 18, 2013 at 9:19 pm #

    Very sweet! I really enjoy the balance of innocence and awareness in your pieces πŸ™‚

    • Donna L. Sadd April 18, 2013 at 9:57 pm #

      Wow, that’s so kind of you to say! Your words make me feel that I actually might be heading in a good direction-thank you. :0)

    • Aria Glazki April 19, 2013 at 3:14 pm #

      Happy to be of help, even if it’s just to boost your confidence πŸ˜‰

    • Donna L. Sadd April 19, 2013 at 4:04 pm #

      That you do! I realized that we have a young artist in the family. I’m going to speak with her this weekend, hand her some poems and see what she can dream up. It might be interesting to have a book of poems for children illustrated by a child as well. What do you think?

    • Aria Glazki April 19, 2013 at 6:28 pm #

      I think that’s a great idea! One of the people in my writing group has a 12 year old as a co-author on a non-fiction book (it’s adorable – she came up with 200 science questions which he answered in the book, and they split the profits). You could definitely collaborate with a talented, young artist!

    • Donna L. Sadd April 20, 2013 at 7:52 am #

      Now that’s a book I’d love to read! :0)

    • Aria Glazki April 21, 2013 at 6:16 pm #

      I think it’s this book: http://www.amazon.com/Why-Milk-White-Chemistry-Questions/dp/1613744528

    • Donna L. Sadd April 22, 2013 at 2:59 pm #

      I’ve got it on my TBR list, thanks.

    • Donna L. Sadd April 19, 2013 at 10:44 am #

      Tonia this is gorgeous! Everyone reading this, please click through; you don’t want to miss reading Tonia’s piece. :0)

    • Bubbly Tee April 19, 2013 at 10:48 am #

      Thank you, dear heart, for the praise. πŸ™‚

  3. Bubbly Tee April 19, 2013 at 10:25 am #

    Donna, i loved loved your mushy friendship poem. It was adorable. Pink swears touch me! πŸ™‚

    • Donna L. Sadd April 19, 2013 at 10:45 am #

      They touch me too…when I was a kid, a pinky swear was the strongest promise one could make.

    • Bubbly Tee April 19, 2013 at 10:48 am #

      I guess people do Tattoo swears these days. πŸ™‚

      I wish I was brave to get one, but nah…i would b afraid to get blood poisonining.

      Donna, do you have a tatoo?

    • Donna L. Sadd April 19, 2013 at 12:29 pm #

      I do indeed. It’s a small one of Tinkerbell sitting cross-legged with her arms crossed and a lot of attitude. My mother used to call me little Miss Attitude. I found a t-shirt of Tink in Disneyworld when I was around 30 & got it stamped on me where no one can see it…shhh :0)

Leave a Reply

